My opinion on Christmas~


I guess most of us have been getting caught up in the “Christmas Spirit” these past few weeks. It’s only a few days away. During this time, I see some of my friends with mixed feelings about the Holiday. Most, like myself, try to skip the whole “Santa Claus” side to the affair, but when it comes to Christ’s birth, things get a little stickier.

Some are of the mindset that the whole Holiday should be done away with. It started out as a Pagan day, anyway, right?? Others, like myself, tend to think of things a little differently.

I sincerely believe that Jesus Christ was not born on December 25. SHOCKER!!! haha… I believe that he was born in the Spring, as are all lambs. HE was the ultimate lamb, sacrificed for the saving of our wretched sins. Many theologians and biblical scholars agree with my opinion. Search it out, if you doubt. On the other hand, I do not KNOW the exact date He was born. Therefore, I look at Christmas as the day SET ASIDE to honor the birth of our blessed Saviour…no more, and no less. The actual date (Dec. 25) means nothing to me, per say.

This is purely my thoughts on the matter. You may or may not agree, and that is okay. But, hey, it’s MY blog… *big grin* SO, Merry Christmas to you and yours. During this Holiday season, my you reflect on the true meaning of Christmas, and the precious birth of our dear Lord and Saviour…no matter what actual date it was!!!

About Jenny Harrah

I am a daughter of God, the 22 year wife of a wonderful man, and the mother of three beautiful children~ Ethan, age 21; Israel, age 18; and our princess Eden Rose, age 11. I live in the Eastern part of Tennessee, having transplanted from Virginia in my early teenage years. I enjoy reading, sewing, bargain hunting, and eating chocolate! I am blessed with a wonderful church family, and many, MANY friends~ whom I love dearly! God has been so good to me, and I pray He will do the same for you~
This entry was posted in Deep thoughts, Holidays and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

