Hello, Darlin’..nice to see you..It’s been a loonngg tiimme….


So, it’s been a long time since I’ve blogged~three months to be exact, but who’s counting?? I will try to do better, though. I promise.

So much has happened in those aforementioned three months. Here’s a little rundown:
In January, we were recovering from the Holidays season. Although we downsized the Christmas craziness, the kids were still out of school for three weeks due to the snow and holiday, so believe me when I say that it took the WHOLE month to recuperate! Also, my husband, David, had another birthday in January (geez, didn’t he just have one of those, like, last year??) and we celebrated with a tiny family gathering. And the other news of the month was snow and more snow!

In February, we had a very busy month! Dentist appointments, college testing (for me), a trip to see my brother in VA (for my oldest friend’s wedding), a trip to South Carolina (to visit long lost cousins), a homeschool Taffy Pull Party, and a trip to Disney Princesses on Ice for me and my precious daughter! Whew!

Now, March is upon us, and it’s proving to be even busier than February. David ordered twenty-seven more baby chicks during my blogging hiatus, and we are dealing with their ever growing needs, and also trying to incorporate them into our established chicken family. It’s quite amusing. This month, my oldest son will turn SIXTEEN, and my youngest child will turn SIX! I took Ethan to get his Learner’s Permit,  let him drive me home that day, and have not had the nerve to let him get behind the wheel of my vehicle since! :o) Does that make me a bad mom, or just a Prozac-deprived mom?? haha… I also had a consignment show to get clothes ready for, and an invitation to the Bristol Nascar race is in the future!

And on top of all of that, we bought a pig,  and have almost completely decided to take up Bee Keeping A.S.A.P!

So, you see, don’t fault me too much for not taking the time to blog frequently, Darlin’. This here farm don’t run by itself, even if that WOULD be the ideal situation!

About Jenny Harrah

I am a daughter of God, the 22 year wife of a wonderful man, and the mother of three beautiful children~ Ethan, age 21; Israel, age 18; and our princess Eden Rose, age 11. I live in the Eastern part of Tennessee, having transplanted from Virginia in my early teenage years. I enjoy reading, sewing, bargain hunting, and eating chocolate! I am blessed with a wonderful church family, and many, MANY friends~ whom I love dearly! God has been so good to me, and I pray He will do the same for you~
This entry was posted in Homesteading and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

