Blonde moment


So, from my picture, you get the fact that I am a blonde. But, what you can’t see from a picture, is the fact that my hair is not the only blonde part of me…I have a blonde BRAIN a lot of times! Here’s a perfect example:

This weekend, we had plans to go to my husband’s cousin’s daughter’s wedding (shew..that was a mouthful!) We received the invitation several weeks ago, which I promptly scanned and placed on the sacred holding place of all things needing to be rememberd~ the sacred fridge door!! Every day, when I would grab something out of said fridge, I would see this invitation and be reminded of the lovely wedding we were planning to attend. As the time drew near, I was making plans in my head as to what time we should leave, in order to arrive at the motel in time to beautify ourselves.

Now, you must understand that I live in East Tennessee. In our little patch of the world, MOST weddings are evening weddings. THIS wedding we were to attend was in the great state of Kentucky, but it didn’t dawn on me that anyone would do anything different from what us perfect examples of humanity do…lol

In order to make a long story short, we left our house at 9:40 a.m. to make a 5 hour trip, to attend a wedding that I didn’t realize started at TWO in the afternoon! After this realization, David drove “slightly” over the speed limit (this is a gross exaggeration…he drove like Satan was chasing us for 4.5 hours) and we rolled into the Super 8 motel right at two! Unfortunately, we were not dressed for the occasion, so we hurriedly changed clothes, and headed over to the chapel. We arrived just as the guest were walking out the church doors to witness the lovely bride and groom free two pure white doves in the air, as the perfect ending, to what I was TOLD, a perfect wedding! Sigh~ I’m really looking forward to seeing that video :o)

All’s well that ends well, though. We made it in time for the awesome reception, and thrilling visit with the most wonderful family members and friends you could possibly imagine. AND…to those friends who told me that they actually LIKE to read the ramblings I post: thank you for reminding me that it’s been a while since I blogged!!

About Jenny Harrah

I am a daughter of God, the 22 year wife of a wonderful man, and the mother of three beautiful children~ Ethan, age 21; Israel, age 18; and our princess Eden Rose, age 11. I live in the Eastern part of Tennessee, having transplanted from Virginia in my early teenage years. I enjoy reading, sewing, bargain hunting, and eating chocolate! I am blessed with a wonderful church family, and many, MANY friends~ whom I love dearly! God has been so good to me, and I pray He will do the same for you~
This entry was posted in Family Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blonde moment

  1. Hope Swims says:

    LOL….Glad to know we were not the only ones driving like Satan was after us…and still ended up being late…but we ended up not going because I didn’t want to walk in as it was over…but if I had know I wasnt the only ones doing that I would have went ahead and walked inw tih you guys! Glad to know that we are not the only ones that do stuff like that….lol We would ahve made it but I forgot about the tiem change there and we also drove almost an hour out of the way because of the Cairo, IL bridge being closed and no one thought it was important enough to post any signs prior to driving 14 miles…then we finally get to the bridge and there is a sign there BRIDGE CLOSED…looks like someone would have had the coutesy to post some signs a few miles prior to getting to the actualy bridge! lol Anyway we finally made it safe and sound to ky and back through all the rain and hail we had to drive though.
    So glad to see you guys at church tho..

Leave a Reply

