Is it the end?


Is it the End?

Wonder why I don’t blog frequently? NOTHING NEW HAPPENS AROUND HERE! hahaha… I’m pretty sure no one wants to read what time I woke, what chores I accomplished, what time I went to work, what home school lesson I taught, and what I fixed for dinner. Henceforth, the infrequent blogging.

I DID go and see my newest little cousin last weekend in North Carolina. She is an absolute doll, and really seemed to enjoy my visit! I sure wished she lived closer to me so that I could see her more often, but I will visit her again during the Thanksgiving Holidays.

Other than that, I have no exciting news to bring. The government is still giving us the run-around on our disaster loan application..so, no new home in the near future. I’m really disgusted with the whole process, and am about to call it quits, rent a place for a while, and get on with life. We are exploring other options at the moment, too. Too bad money DOESN’T grow on trees, because I would have me a picked-over orchard! It’s also too bad that I am not employed with the circus..cause after all the hoops we have jumped through, I would probably be the highest paid, most accomplished acrobat there!

I haven’t done any thrift shopping lately, either. So, there goes my Friday Finds posts, too. I’m just an all around disappointment lately~ I guess. I did spend a few hours at the mall in Winston Salem, browsing some of my favorite retail stores, but was depressed afterwards. It’s hard to look in Williams Sonoma and Pottery Barn, when you have no kitchen to put those new-found, must-have items..and it’s hard to look at J.Jill, Eddie Bauer,and Banana Republic when you have no closet to pack those snazzy clothes in! So, I just downed me a Starbucks Mocha Frappe, and felt better for a little while~

The one thought that keeps running through my mind lately:

“Everything will be okay in the end~ If it’s not okay, then it’s NOT the end!”

 That’s my story, and I’m sticking to it.

About Jenny Harrah

I am a daughter of God, the 22 year wife of a wonderful man, and the mother of three beautiful children~ Ethan, age 21; Israel, age 18; and our princess Eden Rose, age 11. I live in the Eastern part of Tennessee, having transplanted from Virginia in my early teenage years. I enjoy reading, sewing, bargain hunting, and eating chocolate! I am blessed with a wonderful church family, and many, MANY friends~ whom I love dearly! God has been so good to me, and I pray He will do the same for you~
This entry was posted in Deep thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

