Settling In


We have been in our own apartment for a whole week, now! WooHoo. And although I miss the in-laws something terrible, it’s been nice to feel a sense of normalcy again. I’ve found several items that I thought were “gone with the wind” during our moving process, and found out that other items are sadly missing. We are sitting on camping chairs in the Living Room, and a sweet friend kindly gave me a kitchen table just yesterday. You can not imagine the joyous feeling of sitting down to dinner TWO nights in a row, holding hands, saying grace, and eating as a family again has given me. I definitely feel a little more at peace, and not so “gypsy-ish” (hillbilly talk, I know. I tend to make up my own words).

We received our official Blueprints yesterday, too. They have to be sent off for State/County approval, and once they have passed inspection, they will be sent to the builders to begin construction on the Mods. It all seems like such a huge, distant dream still, but, the hazy picture is slowly taking shape to me.

I had to actually clean my whole house today….vacuum, clean bathrooms, do endless loads of laundry…and it felt wonderful! I’m sure after the next two or three times, I will be back to my complaining and grumbling about the Yahoo’s that live in this house with me, dirtying up the place five seconds after I cleaned it…But for now..for this moment, I’m counting my blessings that they are all here with me. Able to make messes that I can clean. And I’m thankful that I’M here to clean those messes. Things could have been different. Our lives could have been MUCH worse, just a few short months ago. And tonight, all I feel is immense gratitude~

About Jenny Harrah

I am a daughter of God, the 22 year wife of a wonderful man, and the mother of three beautiful children~ Ethan, age 21; Israel, age 18; and our princess Eden Rose, age 11. I live in the Eastern part of Tennessee, having transplanted from Virginia in my early teenage years. I enjoy reading, sewing, bargain hunting, and eating chocolate! I am blessed with a wonderful church family, and many, MANY friends~ whom I love dearly! God has been so good to me, and I pray He will do the same for you~
This entry was posted in Deep thoughts, Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

