New Year


I haven’t posted this year, yet. Basically, I have no real excuse. Just been too lazy…and, that’s the great thing about blogging…you only have to do it when you want! This blog has mostly been about my life and its happenings, and I have decided to just write whenever I want, and about whatever I want. So, some days, I may write about how the new house is coming along, and the next post may be about what good shopping deal I got that day. “It’s my party, and I’ll…” blog what I want to! haha…

 I usually start the new year off with a list of things I want to “resolve” to do. The typical things are always on that list..lose weight, spend more time with the kids, get out of debt, etc. This year, I’ve resolved to break those things down into smaller goals. When I taught Weight Watchers, we always told our clients to NOT look at the big picture, but focus on the smaller goals. I.E. , if someone had 5o pounds to lose, that seemed like WAY too much..but, if they focused on losing only 5 pounds, the big goal seemed more attainable.

So far, I’ve stuck with my resolutions, and it’s JANUARY 16TH! LOL! Statistics show that most people have given up their resolutions by this time. That leaves me well above the curve, I reckon.  I’ve worked out three times a week, been paying down ONE credit card religiously every Friday, have been organizing things in baby steps, read my bible every single day, and gradually have been moving away from processed foods. I’ve also started using Jojoba oil as my facial moisturizer, instead of the usual store bought chemical concoctions. (As described in this link from Keeper of the Home)

I’ve read that it takes at least 14 days to make something into a habit. Maybe these things I thought were hard tasks, will yet be turned into good habits! How about you? Did you make any resolutions, and if so, how are you doing with them???

About Jenny Harrah

I am a daughter of God, the 22 year wife of a wonderful man, and the mother of three beautiful children~ Ethan, age 21; Israel, age 18; and our princess Eden Rose, age 11. I live in the Eastern part of Tennessee, having transplanted from Virginia in my early teenage years. I enjoy reading, sewing, bargain hunting, and eating chocolate! I am blessed with a wonderful church family, and many, MANY friends~ whom I love dearly! God has been so good to me, and I pray He will do the same for you~
This entry was posted in Deep thoughts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

