Tub envy?


I’ve been off from work all week due to Spring Break for the kids I babysit, but unfortunately, I haven’t been off from WORK! We’ve been painting the house! I really wanted to hire that part out to someone who knew what they were doing, but finances has caused us to take stock of our situation and buckle down to the true DIY finishing of our home. Eden’s bathroom is finished except for the trim, and all her bedroom lacks is hardwood flooring and trim. It’s getting exciting to see things shape up, after almost four months of working (and I will leave the interpretation of that term to you readers..haha) on our new house. The Master bathroom has been tiled, and painted, but still needs to be grouted, the fixtures installed, and the trim applied. Speaking of bathroom fixtures….

Image

How would you like to take a nice, long, relaxing bath in this baby??? ROTFL! This is our clawfoot tub we were given for Free.. Yes, Free! I promise to post pics of it when it’s finished, so you won’t look at me and and inwardly gross out thinking that I may or may not have taken a bath in this monstrosity looking like it does now! It really just needs a good sandblasting, paint, and then she’ll be as good as new. I long for the day I can soak in a hot bubble bath in my new house~

We are supposed to close on our building loan on April 1st, but it may be a few weeks later than this, if the bank will give us an extension. We still need to tile the kitchen, finish the painting, put the hardwood downstairs, carpet the upstairs, trim the house out, and do a few more endless little things here and there. I constantly console myself with “We are closer to being in it, than we were yesterday!” I’ll keep you posted………..

About Jenny Harrah

I am a daughter of God, the 22 year wife of a wonderful man, and the mother of three beautiful children~ Ethan, age 21; Israel, age 18; and our princess Eden Rose, age 11. I live in the Eastern part of Tennessee, having transplanted from Virginia in my early teenage years. I enjoy reading, sewing, bargain hunting, and eating chocolate! I am blessed with a wonderful church family, and many, MANY friends~ whom I love dearly! God has been so good to me, and I pray He will do the same for you~
This entry was posted in New Home and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tub envy?

  1. Robbin says:

    Girl….wish I was there to give you a hand. Miss ya! Robbin 🙂

Leave a Reply

