Month One


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I haven’t been on here much, as we have been trying to finish the house and start moving things in this month. I don’t have any idea how a family can go through a tornado, lose a ton of their belongings, and STILL have So. Much. Stuff! I haven’t been able to have an open house party, yet, for everyone to come see the new place…so, I’m going to post a few pictures of the downstairs. The upstairs isn’t finished, yet, nor the outside of the home..so you will just have to wait to see those pictures. Keep in mind, that I’ve only put the basics in. I still have pictures and decorative items to buy and display. Guess I will get to that someday. Maybe.

Besides all this, Israel and Eden have finished school for the year. Ethan will still be working some through the summer, to try to get a head start on his senior year. He’s also been putting in applications for a job, so if you hear of an opening somewhere, let us know.

Also, I’ve been accepted from Bethany House to review books, occasionally, and then to share my thoughts in blog posts. They will send me free books, and I will write a review and tell you what I think…so, look for those posts in the near future.

Enjoy the pictures, and if you have any “decorating” ideas..PLEASE feel free to help a gal out ;o)

About Jenny Harrah

I am a daughter of God, the 22 year wife of a wonderful man, and the mother of three beautiful children~ Ethan, age 21; Israel, age 18; and our princess Eden Rose, age 11. I live in the Eastern part of Tennessee, having transplanted from Virginia in my early teenage years. I enjoy reading, sewing, bargain hunting, and eating chocolate! I am blessed with a wonderful church family, and many, MANY friends~ whom I love dearly! God has been so good to me, and I pray He will do the same for you~
This entry was posted in New Home. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Month One

  1. Hope says:

    Jenny,
    Your house is amazing! Love all the colors and you have so much room. I am so happy for you guys!
    Can’t wait to see pictures of the rest of the house as well. God has definitly blessed you all. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Lisa Johnson says:

    love the new house!!!!

  3. Sharon Drobnick says:

    What a beautiful home, Decorating ideas ha… you are doing a fine job yourself !!!

  4. Lynette says:

    Looks awesome Jenny! So happy for you guys!

  5. bTim says:

    Very very nice. I’m sure for decorating ideas bDavid would love to put deer heads in every room. Oh yes, cookies really tasted good in this new house. ๐Ÿ™‚ God continue to bless the Harrah Family.

  6. Robbin says:

    I love it Jenny! It’s so pretty!

Leave a Reply

