Book Review: Pocket Your Dollars


41JWijVOanL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrCarre Rocha’s book Pocket Your Dollars was quite a pleasant surprise to read. Instead of the usual do’s and don’ts of budgets and bondage, she coaches you through the process of WHY you got into bad money management in the first place. She brilliantly discusses how our attitudes about money can hinder our money management, and what we can do to go about changing those attitudes. It was a thought provoking read. I would recommend reading this BEFORE you go on to read other books on setting up budgets and debt repayment plans. You will never get ahead with your finances until you change your attitude toward it.

*I received a free copy of Pocket Your Dollars from Bethany House to read and review.

About Jenny Harrah

I am a daughter of God, the 22 year wife of a wonderful man, and the mother of three beautiful children~ Ethan, age 21; Israel, age 18; and our princess Eden Rose, age 11. I live in the Eastern part of Tennessee, having transplanted from Virginia in my early teenage years. I enjoy reading, sewing, bargain hunting, and eating chocolate! I am blessed with a wonderful church family, and many, MANY friends~ whom I love dearly! God has been so good to me, and I pray He will do the same for you~
This entry was posted in Book Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

