Frugal Friday III


One of the best things about being Frugal is the fact that when those weeks come where you just CAN’T be frugal, your budget allows it to happen guilt free!

We had company over for the Holiday Weekend, and had to spend a little cash to get our upstairs bathroom up and running before they got here.  I must admit, I splurged on a few items during the process. I still found ways to be frugal, just not as much as usual…

I ADORE company! I don’t adore going out to eat and spending a week’s worth of grocery money on one meal while they are visiting, though…so, we cooked most meals at home when our company was here. We purchased pizza’s one night (which is STILL the most frugal restaurant meal to feed 10 people, in my opinion). Even though the grocery bill was a little higher, we were still being frugal by cooking at home and enjoying our time together with friends.

The only other really frugal things I did this week were using four more Bic coupons to get 40 razors for free, and using two Bic ink pen coupons to get 20 ink pens for free.

Now, our company has gone..(COME BACK SOON, guys!) and I am gearing up to get on the Frugal bandwagon once again~

…because they are planning to come back next month and I need my upstairs shower finished before then 😉sink

About Jenny Harrah

I am a daughter of God, the 22 year wife of a wonderful man, and the mother of three beautiful children~ Ethan, age 21; Israel, age 18; and our princess Eden Rose, age 11. I live in the Eastern part of Tennessee, having transplanted from Virginia in my early teenage years. I enjoy reading, sewing, bargain hunting, and eating chocolate! I am blessed with a wonderful church family, and many, MANY friends~ whom I love dearly! God has been so good to me, and I pray He will do the same for you~
This entry was posted in Frugality. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

