Book Review: B.T.C. Old-Fashioned Grocery Cookbook


btc

I just finished reading B.T.C. Old-Fashioned Grocery Cookbook by Alexe Van Beuren with recipes by Dixie Grimes. Yes, I said I actually READ it. Normally, when receiving a cookbook, I skim through the recipes and don’t actually read everything in the book. This one was different. The stories Alexe tells of starting a small grocery store on a typical small-town main street, and her rise to creating a thriving small business is nothing short of inspirational. Dixie’s recipes are sure to have you itching to get in the kitchen and create, too. So many good, Southern recipes in one place just might be considered a crime in some areas! I can’t wait to start cooking through this collection. I highly recommend this cookbook. You won’t regret it. You can read Chapter one {here}.

I received this book from Blogging for Books for this review. However, all opinions are my own.

About Jenny Harrah

I am a daughter of God, the 22 year wife of a wonderful man, and the mother of three beautiful children~ Ethan, age 21; Israel, age 18; and our princess Eden Rose, age 11. I live in the Eastern part of Tennessee, having transplanted from Virginia in my early teenage years. I enjoy reading, sewing, bargain hunting, and eating chocolate! I am blessed with a wonderful church family, and many, MANY friends~ whom I love dearly! God has been so good to me, and I pray He will do the same for you~
This entry was posted in Book Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

