Frugal Friday


frugalSo, I haven’t heard from many readers yet about the frugal things they are doing..but, I’ll just keep writing and maybe one day someone will read it and be inspired. This week I:

Earned 5.00 from Ibotta- transferred directly to my Paypal account.

Bought some second hand clothes for my daughter from a friend. I get about 95% of her clothes second hand. I’m so thankful to have friends that think of me when their daughters outgrow clothes. It is such a blessing.

Used a free pizza coupon sent to me from Papa John’s to get a pizza on Sunday evening. They didn’t even charge me any tax. We just waltzed into the store and came out with our pizza. We had it for a late night snack and then I put two pieces up for our lunch.

Won a $10 gift card to Target from an online instant sweepstakes game. This has become one of my new “hobbies”. I have earned $45.oo of free stuff in the past month.

Downloaded an ebook to read from the Regional eBook & Audio Download system. I’m loving this website. You just enter your library card number and you can check out books or put them on hold. I have several new releases on hold so that I can be one of the first to read them when they are available.

Earned another 475 points from Bing, which I transferred to 500 swagbucks, and then used those to get another 5.00 Amazon card. I’m getting closer to my goal. Yay.

What did you guys do this week??

About Jenny Harrah

I am a daughter of God, the 22 year wife of a wonderful man, and the mother of three beautiful children~ Ethan, age 21; Israel, age 18; and our princess Eden Rose, age 11. I live in the Eastern part of Tennessee, having transplanted from Virginia in my early teenage years. I enjoy reading, sewing, bargain hunting, and eating chocolate! I am blessed with a wonderful church family, and many, MANY friends~ whom I love dearly! God has been so good to me, and I pray He will do the same for you~
This entry was posted in Frugality and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

