Book Review: The Homemade Kitchen


9780385346153

Judging this book by the cover, I’m ashamed to say that I assumed this book would be full of those funny recipes using far-fetched ingredients I’ve never heard of, let alone used in cooking. Much to my surprise, this was a book that I absolutely loved. It was full of home made recipes that I not only knew the ingredient list, but also WANTED to try. It’s the perfect book for folks who are wanting to steer away from the processed “food” of American culture, and branch out into the world of making things from scratch- where you know what goes into the product and how it is produced. I genuinely loved the classic style the whole book portrayed. Even the paper had a nice, heavy weight that left me feeling like I was reading a sure-to-be classic. Just goes to show that the saying “Don’t judge a book by its cover” is still true today!

I received this book from Blogging for Books for this review

About Jenny Harrah

I am a daughter of God, the 22 year wife of a wonderful man, and the mother of three beautiful children~ Ethan, age 21; Israel, age 18; and our princess Eden Rose, age 11. I live in the Eastern part of Tennessee, having transplanted from Virginia in my early teenage years. I enjoy reading, sewing, bargain hunting, and eating chocolate! I am blessed with a wonderful church family, and many, MANY friends~ whom I love dearly! God has been so good to me, and I pray He will do the same for you~
This entry was posted in Book Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

