Book Review: The Bee-Friendly Garden


9781607747635     As a small bee-keeping family, I was excited to receive this book and peruse its contents. I had been thinking for a long while that we needed to plant some bee friendly plants around our hives. This book was a great resource for helping me to know where to begin in this process.

I was also thrilled that books like these are making known the fact that we need to be aware of the declining bee population due to pesticides, disease, and lack of forage. We need to do our part to save these hard workers, or our way of life will swiftly decline! More than 30 percent of our food crops rely on pollination by bees to produce their fruits and seeds and we need to make sure that this pollination continues.

Overall, the book was a great resource. I’d recommend it if you already have bees, or are wanting to attract them to your area. We can all do our part to help keep the chain of plant pollination strong, AND have a beautiful landscape surrounding our lives.

 

*I was given a copy this book by Blogging for Books, free of charge in exchange for my honest review. *

About Jenny Harrah

I am a daughter of God, the 22 year wife of a wonderful man, and the mother of three beautiful children~ Ethan, age 21; Israel, age 18; and our princess Eden Rose, age 11. I live in the Eastern part of Tennessee, having transplanted from Virginia in my early teenage years. I enjoy reading, sewing, bargain hunting, and eating chocolate! I am blessed with a wonderful church family, and many, MANY friends~ whom I love dearly! God has been so good to me, and I pray He will do the same for you~
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

