Book Review: The More of Less


9781601427960

I thought this book would be just another Mari Kondo spin off, but was pleasantly surprised that I liked it much more than her book along the same topic. Joshua Becker writes about how Americans are over-consumers, and still are not happy in general. We own way too much stuff, and then have to spend all of our time taking care of said stuff, or working in order to purchase more stuff. We spend many hours organizing and sorting through our stuff.

His principals of owning less in order to pursue our dreams is a worthy endeavor. In this book, he teaches you to conform to a minimalist mind set, but in a balanced way. I love the fact that he advocates balance in the process. I felt that a lot of other authors had more of an all-or-nothing approach, but Becker’s approach is very manageable.

Definitely, give this book a read, if you’re tired of living with all the “stuff” and want to pursue the freedom of decluttering and minimizing your life.

 

 

*I was given a copy this book by Blogging for Books, free of charge in exchange for my honest review. *

 

 

About Jenny Harrah

I am a daughter of God, the 22 year wife of a wonderful man, and the mother of three beautiful children~ Ethan, age 21; Israel, age 18; and our princess Eden Rose, age 11. I live in the Eastern part of Tennessee, having transplanted from Virginia in my early teenage years. I enjoy reading, sewing, bargain hunting, and eating chocolate! I am blessed with a wonderful church family, and many, MANY friends~ whom I love dearly! God has been so good to me, and I pray He will do the same for you~
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

